Better off Without the Law

Adding burdens to an already busy life is the Christian way. They can’t help but share, but are we better off not knowing? Without the law we cannot come under condemnation from their god?. “Because the law worketh wrath: for where no law is, there is no transgression.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭4:15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“So, according to Bible, if you don’t tell me, I am not accountable. So why are you telling me? I have a guess…but please,…

I feel compelled by the sprit to make a word correction to a popular verse. What is promised versus what is real are most often two different things.

“Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you stress

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:28 KJV‬‬

Adding a new form of tactical manipulation filled with ambiguous writings and hidden meaning is not peace. Nor is sifting through endless interpretations excusing archaic morality and promoting divisions a form of rest. Quite possibly at the end of the verse it should say “the rest”. “The rest”of the story is adapting to a new way of life making excuses for unanswered prayer, or excuses for immoral scripture, or belief in 6 day creations, or unicorns and talking snakes, what day is the sabbath, and constant threat of hell and apocalypse. Rest? How about anxiety and non-answers to an already difficult life. Adding a new discipline takes time and effort. Living with Abrahamic religion always ever-present hell threat and manipulation promising relief if you can just “do it right” (if you figure out what that is in 30 years) is not rest. It is psychological tail chasing. And don’t get me started about prayer!! And don’t forget to shake the dust off your feet when you leave.

Author: jimoeba

Alternatives to big box religions and dogmas

7 thoughts on “Better off Without the Law”

  1. You raise an excellent point. We had a minister come to our church who preached that god would never send someone to hell that hadn’t heard the gospel.

    So the question is, why share the gospel? It would seem that sharing the gospel would ensure that even more people go to hell. Right?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m afraid that one cannot beat faith with fact. Can’t be done … but we can at least strive to (by setting up political movements and parties, perhaps?) negate the advantages (in law) held by the insane—all those tax breaks for churches, things like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m new enough not to know better 🙂 I will continue honing my reason just in case my littles try the god thing. And who knows? I am a product of Violet. It was 4 years ago that she and the others sparked my serious look outside the faith. So I’m hopeful.

      Liked by 2 people

    2. And there’s a point I rather boringly keep harping on about, pressing, pounding, and repeating too; an unchallengeable point. I am all for the unabashed education of little children right from infancy with The Laws Of Thought—which are, of course, anathema to mind-controllers.
      The most important is The Law of Contradiction.
      It goes like this:

      Contradictions are impossible and cannot exist.
      Wherever you find an apparent contradiction, look to the premises because at least one of them is false.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment